LoveroftheLight

By LoveroftheLight

Christmas star

Day 2 December 2013 Challenge: a custom

It's traditional for the Christmas decorations and tree to go up either on the first of December, or over the first weekend of December. The past 8 years I haven't bothered, as I've been abroad for a while over the winter. This year I'm not off until near the end of January, so for once it's worth me putting decorations up.

This, however, is the only Christmas decoration I own, as I haven't managed to get out to buy any, and had got rid of the tatty ones I owned before. This was given to me by a friend a few years ago, and gets pride of place on my wall, since I don't have a tree for it to perch on (since my late cat climbed up and sat in my old one and broke it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.