The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Something very special!

A few weeks ago I found some Small white larvae on a cabbage leaf which I took home and reared to the pupa stage in a larva box. Sadly most had parasites, but 4 made perfect pupa, so I put them to one side on my table to put in the shed for hatching next year...sadly I stupidly forgot to put them outside and the other day I found the box had 4 perfect small white butterflies in it!
I feel really guilty about this, as obviously I can't now release them as it is so cold, so I am feeding them on honey water, and letting them fly round my conservatory for the duration of their life.
Today's blip is therefore one of my very precious, out of season small white butterflies.
A lesson learned I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.