Back to Work

Like many folk I returned to work today after the weekend. Unlike many folk though, I don’t get paid for it, hence I only do one afternoon per week. It also means that when I pop out to the post office to post a couple of books sold on Amazon I don’t feel guilty about dropping into Nero to have a chat with Ann over her cappuccino. Incidentally, the queue at the post office was ridiculous, anybody would think it’s the last posting day to everywhere, much easier to get Amazon to deliver presents directly (they even do the wrapping) boo hiss I hear you call, too true what happened to the Christmas spirit, oh yes it’s in the kitchen cupboard labelled Woods 100 Rum.

I then wandered down Henley Street to take a picture or two before finally going back to work. The Nutcracker Christmas Shop was looking particularly, erm Christmassy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.