Lovers of Lytro

After an attempted early start (thwarted by Cambridge traffic) I had a great start to the day cracking something that has been concerning me for a while, simple stuff really but it involved firewalls and ip addressing which can get confusing.

Whilst this was going on I received an email from our PR team who asked if I'd be in the office later as they were dropping off a gadget for review. For the last few months I have been reviewing gadgets for a local magazine, these started off badly with a usb cup holder and have been slowly getting better... Anyway they said they were dropping off a camera for me to have a play with.

How exciting.

Anyway they were late and I forgot, so you can imagine how surprised I was when a Lytro turned up on my desk.

In case you have missed the hype..

Some stuff here

A review

Basically it cleverness to capture different planes of light (whatever they are) and stores this information rather than a picture. The software that comes with it then uses this data to create the picture meaning that the focus point can be changed later. Clever stuff... It also seems that Apple have decided to patent it and use it in the iPhone at some point.

I was very interested to see one when they came out, and so was really pleased to get this one for a week.

I've had a quick go but I need to have a proper play in daylight before I can reveal more.

Stay tuned (well if you are remotely interested).

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.