Key ring

Dark up the hill, managed to identify the dogs by there lights. Juno obviously has scent recognition so sought out her chums.

Work was a rearguard action of feedback.

Tea and bank stuff for lunch.

Home to get ready for tutoring, quadratics tonight.

Reading bits of this book. I have a few treasured things, an old split cane fishing rod and reel, my grannie's jelly pan and this little keyring.

I found this when I was about 12, I was fishing for bullheads in the Braid burn. Lifting rocks to find the fish I came across this on the riverbed. Being young my imagination ran wild, it was gold treasure and worth loads. Sadly it is brass and probably worthless. It has been on my keys for almost 40 years, yes I have never lost my keys, it has being attached to various house keys over the years.

I wonder if my kids will want my simple treasure?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.