Chilli harvest

My first ever blip was on 1 December last year, and I blipped last year's chillies.

Here is this year's chilli harvest. In the bowl in the left: Joe's Long, Topaz (smallest number, all green), and Patio Habanero (funny shape). The other bowl contains Superchilli (top), Krakatoa (bottom) and Nasu(the different shaped ones in the middle)

Joe's Long and his mates would probably have been happier in a greenhouse. I thought they wilted through lack of water in the summer but actually I think they didn't like cold days. I'd get Patio Habanero again because I like the shape.

Superchilli was well named, very prolific, and, along with the other 2, happy enough on a sunny patio and still looking healthy in December. I'd get all 3 of these again.

Haven't tried Topaz yet, but apart from Joe's Long, all the others are the "blow your socks off" type of chilli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.