rockit

By rockit

Seafield Sunburst

Headed out along the Fife coastal path today but left the jacket in the car because it was so warm, almost like spring, if not quite summer. In addition to the usual camera, today I had the Minolta DiMAGE 7i, which hadn't seen any action for some years now. At only 5 megapixels it doesn't quite compete with current cameras in the resolution stakes and in comparison to a DSLR it's limited in terms of functionality, ergonomics and speed of use. However, with a little care and attention, it can still turn out decent shots as hopefully this one demonstrates. Up until today, I had never shot in RAW on this camera, mainly as the write speed to CF card is very s-l-o-w, and also because ten years ago when it was purchased I don't think I understood what RAW is, or had software that could handle it. Now, I wonder where my other old digital cameras are?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.