Big Hill

By bighill

Kohlrabi

We decided to grow this crazy looking vegetable this year...and finally, the other day Terry harvested them! I was curious to taste them because they are described as being a combination of turnip and cabbage...so i figured they would be awesome....i've just baked some in the oven and they are very tasty indeed!

In other news....i didn't do too much today, laid pretty quiet and it was so lovely! my main event was counting my pennies after the show....how i love that part !!!! i'm always a bit surprised at how many folks use plastic...i'd say about 2/3rds of my sales went on plastic! i guess most folks use them because of the whole air miles thing....as a retailer who has to pay the bank a large % i feel a bit ripped off.....i don't use my credit card all that often (it isn't linked to air miles) mainly cos i feel like we are being wanked about with this added so called bonus! someone is paying....and it is you and me!!! Anyway, i hate having to give up somewhere's between 4 - 6% of my sales so people have the luxury of using their credit card! but it is part of the gig and i have to swallow it!
ok rant over...dinner is ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.