Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Doom in the Shadows

Went to work today. Went in late, and only up to Katoomba, not to Penrith first. Bad call going in: I had only gone 1/3 the way down Katoomba st when I happened on one of the case managers, who offered me a lift to the clinic; nonetheless, when I got there, walked from the car, stood in the office saying yellow, I was not feeling the best - and was being told I was rather pale and glassy-eyed. Yay. Saw one patient (which was oddly fatiguing, given nothing physical is involved), and headed back home.

Anyway, this. I noticed the shadows of these cicada husks while I was down checking the trees for stink bugs. Thought they looked cool, walked inside, got camera, went back out ... Gone. Sun moves fassssst; I had to tug the leaf down by hand to get the shot.

I quite like it, all things considered.

Large if you like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.