Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Opening

It was a fabulous night. Our paparazzi role in the show was canned at the last minute by the organisers but this was a blessing as it meant we were free to roam and capture the night, the only problem was I didn't have a full kit with me so my shots were limited. Despite that I still managed well over 1200 images and as a consequence, I have spent time processing them over the last few days. I definitely need some more sleep but hopefully will have a quieter day tomorrow as I am not shooting. Today for me (Tuesday as I am posting this backblip) was the cricket. Bangladesh v India. The Bangladesh are here for two reasons. To have fun and to beat India in the Cricket!! Anyhoo, I digress. This fellow in his superman suit is strapped into his wheelchair, climbs up the rope just pulling himself up, get twirled around at great speed and then climbs down. An amazing act. He apparently had won a talent contest. The night had such a party feel to it and the athletes and crowd all seemed to enjoy themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.