My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Musical

There was a phase in my life where I wasn't playing any musical instruments. I gave up piano at the end of primary school, and in third year of high school I stopped playing violin, because I "didn't have time", which really meant "I can't be bothered practising". It took around two years before I started playing anything again, when I took up bass guitar, and those two years were terrible! Ok, they weren't that bad, but looking back I was bored and depressed, and I'm sure lack of musical expression had something to do with it at least.

Now I have embraced my musical side once more and play acoustic guitar, bass and piano as often as I can, and occasionally violin. The violin will be making an making an appearance in a carol concert on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.