The Floating Bridge

Into Dartmouth,
Made a stop:
Annual eye-test.
Then a hop
Across the ferry;
Plans to shop.
Got the basics
Time to stop.
Now it's dark,
I'm fit to drop!

This is the second time I've photographed Dartmouth Higher Ferry in the dark. Took it from the driver's seat of my car on the Kingswear bank, looking across to where the ferry has just docked on the Dartmouth bank. You can see the headlights of the cars that have boarded, ready to cross, and the tail lights of the cars about to drive off the four-lane ferry. It's all very slick. (Once again, can't get over the wonder of the x14 zoom on my little camera!)

Can't believe how little I achieved in over six hours, but I suppose the travel, waits for the ferry, eye-test, driving between retailers, etc. all add up. Very little shopping achieved though! Ne'er mind ... I have new reading glasses to look forward to ... !






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.