Kahawa

By Kahawa

Through the looking glass

My journey in Nicaragua has taken me to discover not only the country, its sights, its people, its coffee's, its intrinsic cultural differences but also a discovery of my own limitations. The full extent of how small and insignificant we actually are in the grand scheme of things dawned upon me – I was made aware of how vast, so varied and so interesting the world is. I can just hope I get the chance to discover and experience its most remote destinations...

Destinación: Playa Marsella, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

In San Juan del Sur - I was very fortunate to see amazing landscapes and a rewarding sunset from a beachfront. Walking through the streets after dark, still riddled with wooden cabins, used as make-shift seafood restaurants, surf shops, and the excellent gelateria ( Superfruttos !! // Hotel Estrella – best ice-cream in Nicaragua!! ) : a real summer feel was taking over the weekend, and a feeling of true freedom as well …

I will miss Nicaragua - I will cry thrice: for the pain as the hardships it made me go through; the nostalgia, for the lifelong memories it has given me; and the disappointment, for the missed opportunity I will not experience...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.