The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

March On

Lately, it has been difficult to fit in my Blip, which makes me a bit sad. When a fellow Blipper challenged me to a Christmas countdown, I decided to go for it.

As a young Love Child, I played piccolo in marching band. Our school's band won awards for being tops in our state, as well as nationally.

I fell in love with this tin band of soldiers, prepared to ring in the holiday season. My nephew decorated the mantle Sunday, and I had never seen these figures before then.

We all have different traditions in our extended family, but we all love music and its amazing healing power.

It made me realize that despite the trials we all face in life, it's always best to stand tall and march forward, onward and upward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.