ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Dublin Conversation

Went into a shop today (Army Bargains) to buy lined waterproof green trousers and ended up choosing a one piece German tank uniform.... This robin was sitting in a hedge close to the shop which sells all types of camping gear...... If I'm going to lie in the fields all weekend I may as well stay warm!!! "How much" I asked.... "€100" she said... "Is Dominick here" I enquired... "No" she said, "He's off to get his hair cut.... But I'll give it to you for €60...." "Thanks" I said, "tell him I said hello!"
I wonder if I try the magic Dominick word in Tesco will I get a 40% discount.... Doubt it... Have 2 big camera bags filled with gear and a big lens case ready...almost...Batteries being charged as I type... All I need now is to organize some gillies to carry the gear.....Quite excited about our forthcoming trip..... just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.