The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Stag weekend

We gals know how to enjoy ourselves. Up before dawn to try and catch a beautiful sunrise at Signal rock, but the light evaded our efforts.Even Glen Etive and several kayackers, didn't produce a good photograph.

We gave up and headed for a coffee at King's house hotel.

I am still waiting for that coffee. This chap and his family side tracked us.
We spent the rest of the light entranced and attempting to compose and expose the right image.

I think it's not too bad.

What do you think?

The evening speaker was Colin Prior. I had the pleasure of sitting next to him at dinner. His presentation was superb and of course his photography was stunning. I learned a lot...... mostly that I have a lot to learn.

A superb, but long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.