CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

The Real Reason

The tradition of having a Christmas Tree was adopted as a symbol of Christ’s advent—God sending His only begotten Son to bring peace and eternal life to a fallen world. This is the reason why we have several Christmas trees in our home in hopes that our celebration of Christmas will point to the One true light of the World.

This tree that Moira is standing in front of is our family room tree adorned with ornaments that are special to us. Many were ornaments that our children made when they were young, some are gifts from family and friends, others are ornaments that we have picked up from travels around the world.

The first one that was placed on the tree by my husband, is a long nail. It is hung in the middle where no one really sees it. But we know it is there. It is there to remind us where we need to keep our focus . The real reason why we celebrate Christmas - To worship the Christ for his birth, the cross and his resurrection that gives us eternal life.

After a very busy day of taking care of a two year old, attending a two hour meeting, making dinner for a friend's family, I realized I didn't have a photo. Just as Moira's mommy came to pick her up, I snapped this photo. Since I have already blipped several Christmas photos, I wanted to take the time to express that I don't think Christmas is all about trees, decorations, parties, food or gifts. I enjoy all of the traditions and will be apart of many Christmas events. I felt I need to share what was close to my heart. If you have made it this far in reading this long blip, thank you and God Bless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.