Theleens

By Theleens

Word of Mouth

I took a taxi home (well, a 'hotel' for the next fortnight) from work tonight, and was pleasantly surprised by a female driver. Very smart girl, and a good driver to boot. We ended up talking about female drivers and her setting up a 'female-drivers only' company as can be found in Edinburgh and London. We chatted about the pros and cons. Very interesting.

I told her where I was staying and that I'd like to find a less formal place for dinner. She suggested a place where she used to work five years ago that serves good food at reasonable prices.

I took a wander along State street and came upon Bijans. This is just my kind of place: classic, bohemian, with great food in a relaxed atmosphere.

The seafood linguini is really good.

I might not make it to Andy's jazz club, but I am getting in the mood to do a bit of my own jamming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.