The Moment of Truth

By Maenight

1 day after liver surgery

Back Blip... I was looking though my phone and found a picture that I took of myself the day after my liver enucleation surgery. I don't remember taking it. I don't remember much from my stay in the hospital actually. I do remember the pain though. Oh, and that my husband never left my side.
The surgery went as planned and the results were better than expected. The tumor was found to be a large hemangioma on my left lobe. Instead of having to resection my liver and cut off my entire left lobe, my surgeon was able to "peel" it right off of the liver. This will move my 7 day hospital stay to about 4 or 5 days. It also changes recovery time too but I am not sure about the specifics of that quite yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.