The second half of life..

By twigs

Walk this way

Walk This Way

Evening cuppa along the waterfront tonight, partly because I wanted to hear the waves again but mostly because my van headlights both work again now!

Weird? Not really.

One of my headlights has been out for a while (not a problem if you dont' drive after dark) but I haven't managed to get organised to have someone put a new one in for me yet. Earlier this week I received a reminder that the warrant is due . . . . . suddenly the headlight job became a bit more urgent. I was home earlier than anticipated from work so decided to take the bull by the horns and, armed with a set of instructions from the internet, I set about pulling the front of the van apart and replacing it (I bought a new lamp a-g-e-s ago!) About 45 minutes later - all done. I felt just a wee bit chuffed with myself so headed out for an evening cuppa and an after-dark return . . . fully illuminated of course ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.