samsticks

By samsticks

Brass

We've got another gig coming up on Saturday afternoon in Springthorpe, in the park for the town Christmas party. It sounds like it's going to be fun!

Unfortunately Nick's in Canada with his girlfriend, so we're a man down, and he really adds a lot of texture to our songs... to compensate, we've convinced our amazing brass players to join us for the afternoon.

We had a bit of a practice with them tonight and I think it's going to be great!
The house finally went through yesterday too, so I now have an ominous new account on my online banking with '$0 available' and a few hundred thousand overdrawn. This doesn't make my net savings look good! It'll be really good when we manage to get the tenants out and we can get excited about it. Yesterday was a bit of a wash out where it should have been exciting, and we went to bed early to try and catch up!

Speaking of which, I'm off! See you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.