Finally, the Sun...

...hits the west front of Salisbury Cathedral.

The Cathedral literally glows, lighting up for a brief few minutes. The sun and clear skies, after so long dull, only around for a very short while before it gets dark.

Though I was standing on the edge of the green in the Close, the wide lens made it all tilt over backwards and so I perspectively corrected it, in Photoshop. A polariser and minus 1.3 stop exposure deepened and saturated the colours. Lens is Nikkor 16-85mm VR.

Wishing to thank ALL who got my Blip of yesterday, Red Sky at Night up into the no 1 Spotlight slot. It was there when I went to bed at 10pm and was still there at 6 a.m when I logged back on.

It coincides nicely with two more semi milestones - over 1000 hearts from you all and 150,000 total views. None of this isn't possible, of course, without you lovely lot!! THANKS


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.