You're hipper with a slipper

Heads of science meeting today.

Always good, always informative, always humorous.

Science is going through a hard time in secondary schools when it should be at it's peak with all the great science going on in the world.

Still, you take it as it comes.

Home in time to pick the boys up. To say they were underwhelmed at my appearance doesn't do it justice.

Son #2 was happy initially. Son #1 was annoyed that I didn't let him play football in the cold dusk for some time longer and expressed how unfair this course of events was.

Had a long chat with the man from Virgin explaining that I didn't really want to pay for a phone line, especially given the poor value for money mobile phone contract I stupidly let myself be locked into. He was very nice but did share the news that not having a phone line would be more expensive. I ended up with less phone and faster broadband so it was a worthwhile call I suppose.

Son #1 has just donated the sausage he didn't want to eat so I guess we have resolved any differences we may have had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.