Yedameister

By Yeda

My Little Froggy

I'm coming down with a major migraine, so this entry will be short...

This little guy was a very rare gift from my Brother. It is rare because I barely hear from him even though we have all this technology (Skype, phone, mail, email, smoke signals...) to assist us to stay connected. His silence is not a reflection of our relationship, we get along just fine. He's just very busy with life. Aren't we all?

The package arrived shortly before my son's birthday, so I assumed it was for him and promptly hid it away. Then I forgot about it and when I remembered he was already in bed. So I opened it thinking I could put it out for him to discover the next morning only to discover it was actually for me. And I simply adore this little critter. He is made of blown glass and is very tiny. Apparently, at first sight my brother knew it was meant for me.

Thanks, Bro!!

(And I love you, too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.