Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Royal Pavilion

I've spent the day working from our offices in Aldershot - in the towers known as "Royal Pavilion" - for their connection to Queen Victoria. It's been a productive day - I enjoy the interaction with colleagues. There's a large team of folks here with whom I regularly collaborate, but usually only in a virtual world. There is so much more energy here.

It's been a very long day, starting with breakfast with my manager. But midday I grabbed a colleague and went for a walk around the complex. It's a mild December that looks and feels more like October. The trees still have colorful foliage. I like this image of the modern buildings reflecting the landscape.

This evening I checked into a different hotel. And what a treat! They upgraded me to a luxury suite! My room even had candles lit on the coffee table! I'm back in the 21st century and feeling quite spoiled. Tomorrow I'll try to blip an image of the room to contrast with last night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.