Forres & beyond!

By KirbieT

Away day

So my day started at 5.45am. Got up, showered and dressed and left the house at 6.40am while my husband and 3yr old slept soundly in their beds. Took a 20min walk from my house to the train station in Forres (where I live) and caught the 7.11am train to Inverness. My train arrived at 7.45am and all I had to do was find my train to Pitlochry on platform 1 and the carriage my ticket was booked on and find my colleagues. I found the carriage but no sigh of the work folk and the train was due to leave at 7.55am. Anyway they all arrived and off we went for the ops team meeting. Arrives in Pitlochry at 9.30am and waited for everyone to arrive for the various locations of Scotland. Then from 10am till 4.20pm we found out abit more about what each team within ops do and various wee group activities (with a working lunch & A few wee comfort breaks) then back to the train station and back to Inverness. As my train home left 15 mins before our train into Inverness left I had to take the bus home (which takes you on a magical mystery tour) through Culloden, Balloch, Ardisear, Nairn, Auldearn, Brodie and finally to Forres. My but left Inverness at 6.45pm and I arrived in Forres at 8.15pm then my lovely mum picked me up and gave me a run home so I was able to see my wee one for 10mins (while she lay in bed) before I too turned in for the night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.