PeterMay

By PeterMay

Bookplates

These are specially printed bookplates that arrived in the post today. More than 1000 of them. When an author is unable to sign a book personally, a bookplate is the next best option. They are signed and stuck in the inside page of a book to enable a reader to have a signed copy - often personalized. In this case they are signature only. The thousand copies of "Hebrides" that I signed at the end of August have all been sold, and the bookstores are clamouring for more signed copies. The only way this is possible is for me to sign the bookplates sent to me by my publisher and send them back to be stuck in the books before they are sent out to the shops.

So that is what I have being doing tonight. Sitting mindlessly signing squares of paper until my arm wouldn't move any more. Such is the glamorous life of a writer. I'll finish them tomorrow.

In other news, my new book, "Entry Island", becomes available tomorrow on Kindle. So today I posted a blog with photographs and video to explain the genesis of the novel. Anyone interested can see it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.