Chillbrook

By Chillbrook

Mist over the Malverns

I suffer from MS and on a visit to Malvern to stay with friends, I really wanted to get to the top of the Malvern Hills. Unsure whether my power wheelchair would make it, my friend and I decided to give it a go. The path is extremely steep in places but the chair managed to get me to the top. Unfortunately we hadn't figured on just how cold it would be once we got there. I didn't have gloves or a hat and got very cold but managed some nice sunrise shots. On the way down however, it was this shot that I wanted to get. The mist was swirling over the path from the shadey side of the hills and the sunshine was just starting to touch the tops of the trees. Barely able to operate the camera, my hands were so cold, I managed to squeeze the shutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.