KatPrice

By KatPrice

Vinteas, New Beginnings and Jingle Balls

This beautiful little teacup belongs to the wonderful establishment of Vinteas. It's my favourite tea shop and I have to come here every time I go to Leamington - after finishing my essay yesterday I thought a bit of Christmas shopping and R&R was due. Managed to find a few Christmas presents and may have spent £60 on myself... (Scarves, bobble hats, gloves and Christmas jumpers are necessities)

I've been coming here since second year - the manager recognises me when I walk in now! Had some pretty good times here. Tash and I used to come here all the time when we lived around the corner in North Leam and it first opened. We came here pretty much every week for revision sessions and would just sit there for hours with a huge pot of tea and would then treat ourselves with a piece of cake for lunch. This is also where I surprised Tash for her birthday last year . Nobody knew I was back in the UK from Berlin apart from Matt, who brought her in under the pretence of a birthday lunch. She didn't even see me sat at the back until Matt pointed me out! It was such a hilarious/emotional/sweet moment, and it was so worth it. Such a lovely lunch with two of my closest friends :) This time I was there by myself, but it was nice to just sit down and quietly think to myself. The cherry tea is wonderful.

I then trundled back to see the PhotoSoc exhibition 'New Beginnings' and the quality of photos was astounding! I do wish I'd submitted some myself, but I just don't feel like I'm good enough yet. I'm even struggling to avoid everything on the 30mm lens here go blurry all the time, although I liked how it focused on the flowers on the teacup here. I've just rented it out for the week from PhotoSoc and when the photos go right, they're beautiful, but more often than not they're just blurry all over the place. Any advice guys? It was so nice to sit down and chat to everyone, PhotoSoc is such a lovely bunch.

Rob, Phil, Tim and I then took part in the World@Warwick Curiositea Christmas quiz over white praline latte's and chocolate log. You know that annoying team who are always messing about, being loud and shouting stupid answers? Yeah, that was us.

"In Soviet Russia, Christmas celebrates YOU!"

Excellent day, all in all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.