Life's tangled skein

By atp

Sleeping Beauty

Tonight was the second night of the panto - Sleeping Beauty at the Dunblane Centre. In those moments when I was not on stage I tried to snap some pictures. Unfortunately, there is only one place from which I can easily take pictures, and that only gives me a view of stage right, and I have to shoot over the heads of the audience. But sometimes it's worth it.

This moment is from the Fairy Queen's song. While it's her song, there are moments in it when the fairies sing lines to the Queen, and this is one of those moments. The fairies who are not singing listen carefully to shat she is singing, and the Head Fairy stands behind, listening to what the fairies have to say.

This wasn't the picture I had planned to post, but when I saw it with its too-warm colours, and the scene straight out of a Victorian painting, I knew I was hooked. It's just too pretty a scene not to post!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.