December Challenge: Day 3 .....

Something I treasure.

There are many things that I treasure, but most are non-tangible. Family, friends, a wonderful husband and great kitty cats.

One of the tangible things I treasure is this family photo that was originally taken in August 2000. The reason I treasure this photo so much is because it's the last time my family was all together before my Father passed away. He died the following year in September. I still think of him daily and miss him very much.

Pictured from left to right: Richard, me, my Dad, my mom, Dave (brother), Michele (brother's wife), Rachel (niece, who is holding my other niece, Carli), Niki (niece), Caroline (niece, who is petting our dog, Ebony), Brian (nephew), Beverly (sister), Harvey (sister's husband), Nancy (sister) and Joe (sister's husband). My niece, Carli, was only 4 weeks old at the time. Unfortunately, she never got to know my dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.