It's That Time of Year Again

It was a bumpy morning with a earthquake that felt much stronger here than what it was, then just after that I had a call from the hospital seeing if I could come in on the 17th of this month to have my Dupuytren's operation on my left hand. So said yes that well be good.. then the panic set in as I haven't really done any Christmas shopping.

Once I have the operation I well be in plaster for a week and then it well take a good six months before I have full use of my hand and I am a left hander! Also lots of psychotherapy. It well be great to have it done as I am having trouble with doing things as my ring finger is really bent over and also two fingers of my other fingers are bending as well.

So I got going and went out and done some shopping. Just as I was ready to leave the shopping mall the Salvation Army Band arrived and started singing Christmas Corals. I went and got my camera and took this shot. It was hard getting a good shot as so many people were walking by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.