Two Snow Queens......

A chilled, but productive day.

A morning walk over to College, in the sun. Everyone else was wrapped up for winter. I had a thin jumper on. Once there, I stopped at the Elmwood Cafe for some fizzy rosemary water and ginger cake. The rosemary water. I'm still not sure.

I sat there and wrote my postcards home, then headed to the PO to mail them all. Then it was a wander round the shops to pick up a few more Christmas presents before heading back to the house to meet my friend after work.

This afternoon we took a trip out to Target, somewhere I always try n visit when I'm over here for bargains. Finally, we stopped at The Compound Gallery for a look around. A beautiful space with beautiful works inside, including some Crystal Morey pieces (antler girl blip from the other day).


Tonight's blip is of a nice wee gin based cocktail Kate made for us. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.