Porty People and Places

5th December - The King of Thailand's 86th Birthday

The storms overnight were shaking the buildings even in sheltered Edinburgh. All trains cancelled, all significant road bridges closed and many flights into Edinburgh diverted or cancelled. The high tide here at 1600 will be an interesting one in the aftermath of these cyclonic conditions tracking south.

All these meterological omens do not bode well for the relaunching of Edinburgh's tram last night with the first one making it all the way to the buffers at York Place and back. I suspect I will have to wait a lot longer for the Number 12 that used to run from Princes Street to Joppa Pans! Well done to those blippers who were out there to blip it for the rest of us!Emh and Youngie

I had to grip my tram book really tightly and shelter in the lee of a wall for fear of being blown away and even then the sandblasting still stung my face and eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.