horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Stormed Off

This always happens when I have a day off planned to do what I want to do. The number of bike rides that have been ditched, or painful to do, because the weather chose that one day to play up. Well today I was supposed to be going to Cammo with a fantastic wildlife photographer friend. But the howling wind and (at that time) driving wind scuppered all of that.

So as the rain continued, and snow arrived briefly, during the morning I just got some stuff done about the house (bit of website stuff, dough made for proving, tidying up a bit, very very quick free range for the chooks). The sun came out to light up a walk around the Figgy, and shortly I'll be venturing out again to go and meet Mel from work for some drinks and dinner. So still better than having been at work really...

Cormorant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.