louielouie

By louielouie

The Storm at The Airport

I got up at 0430 today and got to Glasgow Airport at 0515. The weather was playing havoc with operations at the airport.

Winds in Scotland today topped 140 mph in Glen Coe and were 70-80 mph in the Glasgow Area.

Some BA flights got away but my Easyjet flight couldn't depart as the ground crew weren't willing (quite rightly so in my opinion) to move the steps to the side of the aircraft so we could board.

After 4 hours of waiting I decided not to travel and work from home today. I checked on the airline website and my flight eventually landed at Stansted around midday.

I actually got as much done here in Glasgow as I would have had I traveled. Customer was very understanding too.

Quite a few big branches are down in our garden today too. More logs for the fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.