Putting on my Swimming Face

What on earth have I done!!! When I signed up for the Big Chill Swim it was still warm, the days were longer, the water looked inviting and it actually sounded like a good idea. Even yesterday it wasn't too bad a thought as I went out for a walk on a mild Autumn day in the sunshine. But.....today we have had gale force wind, rain and hail. It was so bad half the outer bricks on Sue and Jim's house blew off and smashed into their fence and garden.

I have signed up for the breast stroke race and I thought everyone would be swimming at once and I would blend into the crowd. How wrong I was....there are lanes and only four swimmers at a time. Oh lordy, there is going to be nowhere to hide. And no wet suits are allowed!

Everyone is busy this weekend with one thing or another so if anyone out there sees the fat girl shivering as she tries to get into that freezing water on Saturday please shout some encouragement because, boy, am I going to need it...thanks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.