Change of Plan

Today I had a couple of deliveries lined up on the Wirral and North Wales but after one look at the weather forecast decided to stay in and get some paper work done.Set up at the kitchen table because it is a lot warmer than my office.So this is where I have spent most of my day.
On the nursery the insulation in the Prop House has been getting replaced and the glass cleaned.Looks much better.All our orders for planters so far are now planted up and we have more or less run out of Cyclamen.
Terrible weather all day.A major storm across the country.The wind has died away this evening and a frost is forecast for tonight.

My eldest daughter Becky is 25 today and I can't believe it.The time has past in the blink of an eye.I do not feel older but the mirror tells a different story.I still wonder what I want to do with my life.So many places I want to visit.I do think that young people today have it harder in many ways than my generation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.