The artiest street in Norwich

Upper St Giles. That and St Benedicts must be the artiest streets in Norwich.

Upper St Giles had their winter street party this evening so I met Roland from work to have a nose around. It was all quite jolly but we both felt pretty nackered so didn't stay around long. This is part of a shop called 'The Bell Jar'. I wouldn't dare ask to buy anything in case I spoiled the display (that's a joke, as the woman who runs the shop is very nice and welcoming).

On the way home we noticed that the off licence run by the co-op, Le Chateau, was having a free wine tasting of sparkling wine and champagne so we nipped in and joined in. Would've been rude not to, really.

All is calm here in Norwich although I have just heard from a friend and comrade just outside Yarmouth that the police have told them to leave their house as the storm gathers momentum. I hope, hope, hope that he and his wife will be safe.

And thank you all for your comments and congratulations on what, apparently, was my 1,000th post yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.