Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

ROKER SEAFRONT BAR T 'AT

We drove up to Sunderland last night so dearest could get an early start at the emporiums of Newcastle to finish her Christmas shopping, I thought it prudent to give her some space & time 'fix her face' in preparation for the the big spend so took a walk along Roker Pier in what turned out to be rather a windy morning, happily snapping away, I didn't have a free hand to stop my cap blowing off and landing in the North sea.
As luck would have it the tide was out and I could see my headgear bobbing about quite close to the harbour wall, I short pause to decide the lesser of two evils, tell her that its on its way to Norway on the next tide or disobey a direct order "don't go scrambling over the rocks just to take a stupid picture", decided rather way I was on to a looser so found myself perilously clinging onto God, rocks & seaweed, hat saved I headed back to the shelter of the hotel & a bacon sandwidge. Upshot of the day was that she got to spend more than I bargained for simply by giving me the look, you know the one lads if your married, the one that would stop a police dog at ten paces!
There are a few more photos from this morning on my Flickr page including a rare photo taken by the little woman, rare because she's managed to get it in focus....just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.