KVDPhoto

By KVDPhoto

Harrods' Christmas Lights

On my way into London this evening I found I had allowed almost an hour and a half longer than I needed to get to Brent Cross.

Perfect. This gave me an opportunity to pop along Knightsbridge and park up for a few minutes to take a few shots of the Harrods Christmas Lights, which are stunning. I have driven past them perhaps as many as thirty times since they went on, and have never yet had my camera with me until tonight.

Talking to one of the girls behind the desk at the Natural History Museum's Ice Rink this evening she told me there were more than 50,000 lights on the front of the building.

I questioned that - as I'd heard it was closer 10,000, and she clarified that the 10,000 did not include the two 30' Christmas Trees or the sparkling faux hedges around the shop windows.

If I'm in London again before all the lights come down, I'll pop along to Regent Street next, the lights as you drive down there are also very pretty.



Canon EOS 40D, Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.