Theleens

By Theleens

Pour it again Sam

I love the moment when I post a blip. I never think of a photo title until the photo is uploading. As I wait, I ponder. Invariably, words rise up.

Today's title popped into my head. You see, this old, classic bar-restaurant is playing easy listening Christmas tunes: Judy Garland, Bing Crosby, Perry Como, Mario Lanza, Nat King Cole to name a few. Unlike places back home that play Slade and many other 70's/80's glam rock tunes, it's so refreshing to hear the old time stuff.

I'm content up at the bar enjoying good Italian food and customers' chitter chatter. However, the best part of the night is 'Sam' the barman telling me about the impending cold to hit Chicago as soothing Dinah Shore glides through the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.