Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Cattails

Today has been a strange weather day we saw a high of 15c at lunch time today and then began to fall it is currently sitting at 0c and will be colder over the weekend . To bad I had to work or it would have been a great day to be outside.

One of the things I find hard at this time of year is the lack of light, going to work just after sunrise and leaving work and the street light are already coming on, this leaves little time for picture taking, I will be glad to see the first day of winter and see the days start to turn around and get longer again.

Tonight I took a walk down to the lake the north wind was blowing and the temperature falling I took a few shots , not happy with many of them this one I put in mono to reflect the dark day.

Tomorrow again I will try and have another instalment of Squirrel Blip Friday, stayed tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.