Plastic

This "plastic" lolly tray was given to us by my hubbies grandma for Christmas in 1972 our first Christmas together.
It's travelled across thousands of miles with us and each Christmas it gets pulled out from the Christmas box and it sits on the hallway table, its ready to be filled up with lollies now by the grandchildren who absolutely love it! They put a handful in for the tray then one for themselves, I think they eat more than goes in the tray!

I almost filled it for the blip but then I had second thoughts.
Sorry Anniemay I know you would have loved to see it filled, maybe a later blip? And yes you can come visit us at Christmas time, we will be right here waiting! Us and the lolly tray...

News just in: Nelson Mandella " A Giant for humanity" .. No words except sad for all.. July 18th-Dec 05 2013....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.