The second half of life..

By twigs

Dandelion

School's out . . . . . for the kids at least. We have 2 more teacher-only days next week, but in essence, the year is through.

Whew! It's been a very busy year and, despite already having had a 6 week break from school, I feel ready to escape and find some solitude, space and time.

This wee chap reminded me however that the garden still needs to be tended to. It might luck out this weekend as I'm planning on binging on school work to get everything tidied up so when we really do finish on Tuesday I can slide guilt-free into the holiday.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I was saddened to hear of Nelson Mandela's passing today. Such an icon of social reform, such a gentle, forgiving and passionate man, now finally resting peacefully. His legacy will surely live on for many, many generations to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.