My Names Not Susan!

By dotcomjohnny

Street Photography

Not been out with my camera for ages so decided on a day out in Birmingham to go see the new library and do a bit of street photography. Not wanting to be burdened down with too much gear I went armed with only a D7000 and two lenses, a 24mm prime and my trusted 50mm.

The library was a challenge, having seen quite a few good images posted on-line already I felt my efforts didn't quite come up to scratch.

At this time of year the German market is in full swing, stretching from Broad St all the way down to the Odeon, near the Bull Ring.

Despite all the hustle and bustle of Christmas it was this image that caught my eye. A young woman sat all alone texting to a loved one maybe? Next to her lay her rook-sack, was she going somewhere, running away? Who knows?

A bit of a sad picture in many ways, but I just love it when an image evokes such thoughts.

My names not Susan, but thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.