Classic van

Thanks for dropping by during the last week, I really appreciate it.

Since last weekend I have made some progress with the 'looming deadlines'

1) First article is done, dusted, proofed and off to the editor
2) Second article is at second draft stage and now needs some photos selecting and the final version completing. By the end of next week, I hope.

These two have 'late December' deadlines.

3) Third article is researched and I don't have an excuse not to start writing, apart from the second article.
4) Fourth article research is underway but not yet complete.

These two have 'mid-January' deadlines and they now look achievable mainly because I did have a fifth article with a mid-January deadline but I have renegotiated the remit and agreed a more substantial piece with a 'mid-May' deadline.

Finally I have negotiated a one week extension on a new website which means things look altogether more realistic than they did a week ago.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.