Splashdown

I love it when they do. A lovely sunny morning so got out with the dogs, even turned back home after leaving behind an essential bit of kit (some bread crusts). I like to chuck the bread for the guys to try and get their wings in the sunshine. Pip and me walked around the lake, looking for a good angle for light/dark contrasts(well I was, she was looking for good smells) and the bonus was that the swans had gone to the far end. That meant there was just enough incentive to get them airborne and for once we were ready. I hadn't seen them but heard them coming in. Nice of them to oblige. On my bucket list is a shot 0f one of the coots water trotting. Came close today but just a bit far away. In colour.

Something to think about the next time I order sashimi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.