Combi31

By Combi31

Waiting

Here I am again posting on my kestrel journal …

The weather has picked up today, quite sunny and fairly warm - so nice not to be in the fog - hope all you UK blippers haven't had any trouble with the surge tide and floods.

I went out for a walk at lunchtime at the lakes, as I had to collect honorable son N°1 from the lycée which is sort of on the way at 15h00 - so two birds and all that.

There was very little around apart from the usual suspects - I haven't seen a squirrel for a while, nor a kite, nor tree creepers, which we usually have a lot of.

I'm afraid comments over the next couple of days as I am invited to a business dinner / function tonight which will go on till late and I need to be up at 06h30 to get to a combi meet tomorrow, which is meeting at 07h30 in the back of beyond in The Tarn et Garonne département (82°) in aid of the Téléthon 2013.

Don't forget to cheer on Stade Toulousain Rugby against Connacht on Sunday in the European cup ;))

I hope your Friday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.