2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Moss stitch

A cold wait at the station this morning as all the trains were running late again. I knew in advance that it was going to happen as I now monitor what's happening with the trains before I leave the house. I decided to wait for my delayed train and bought a coffee and watched the commuter crowds squeezing on to the overcrowded trains. When the train with my reserved seat finally pulled in over 30 minutes late, the carriages were almost deserted and I had a double seat to myself. Worth the wait.

I started this bit of knitting a week ago - it is a circular scarf based on a bought scarf that one of my friends at work has been wearing. It is turning out really well and the variegated wool is beautiful. Unfortunately, I need another ball of this super chunky wool and I'm not having much luck in finding it. I've tried a shop in London and then called in at the local Hobbycraft shop on the way home, but they seem to have sold out. It may all have to be unpicked and just turned into a normal scarf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.